Update

So, this site obviously went very quiet a little time before I was supposed to do the Marathon des Sables. What happened? Unfortunately my job intervened in a fairly unavoidable way and I had no choice but to withdraw from the event, with the loss of my entire payment. It was obviously very frustrating, especially after all the preparation I had done, but I still fully intend to do the MDS at some point in the future, though probably not in 2017.

In the meantime, I considered just shutting down this site, but I had found I was rather enjoying blogging about some of the outdoorsy type activities I do, and so I thought I would rename it and use it as a platform to talk generally about adventures as and when I have them.

Leave a Reply

